The Judicial Branch

The Judicial Council represents the Judicial Branch of the student government at Oregon State University. The primary duty of the Judicial Council is to interpret the Associated Students of Oregon State University Constitution and Statutes. The Council also advises over any group or organization of ASOSU. Any student organizations that hold a dispute within ASOSU either internally or between two parties can therefore hold a request from the Judicial Council to review the matter at hand. The Judicial Council therefore holds the power to issue an advisory decision as to the inquiry requested.

If interested in attending meetings or presenting to the ASOSU Judicial council please email

Judicial Members

James K
James M. Knudsen
Judicial Council Chair
Office Phone: (541) 737-6359
Office Hours: By appointment  
Breanna Bannan (Vice-Chair)
Jesse Pettibone 
Jesse Thurman 
Jesse Hanson

Judicial Council Policies
Writ of Judicial Inquiry