Fourteenth ASOSU Congress

Who We Are

The ASOSU Congress is the legislative and deliberative body of the student government. Members are elected by the students of OSU to craft and debate legislation and advocacy on behalf of issues relavent to OSU students. As the largest body and most democratically elected branch of student government, Congress is responsible for appointing and holding the offices of ASOSU accountable to the student body and leading the way to crafting policy.

Our Structure

Visit this page to meet all of your members of Congress.

House of Representatives

The House of Representatives is the lower house of Congress. It has 25 members–20 undergraduate and 5 graduate–who are elected for one-year terms. The House has the special responsibility of crafting legislation for the annual SFC budget cycle.

House Leadership

Madelyn Neuschwander | Speaker of the House
Sahana Shah | Speaker Pro Tempore of the House


The Senate is the upper house of Congress. It has 12 members who are elected to two-year terms, with 6 being elected one year and the other 6 being elected the next year. The Senate has the special responsibility of confirming appoints to the executive branch and the Judicial Council.

Senate Leadership

Sierra Young | President of the Senate
Alexander Robertson | President Pro Tempore of the Senate

Congressional Vacancies

  • Applications are now OPEN for vacancies in the ASOSU Congress. Apply at this link.

  • For additional openings, follow @asosugov on Instagram or Twitter for updates!

  • Members of both the ASOSU Senate and ASOSU House of Representatives are currently compensated at an hourly wage of $15.50 per hour for up to 8 hours per week. 
  • To learn more about what the House of Representatives and Senate do, as well as expectations, read our ASOSU Legislative Branch Overview
  • For more information on how to apply to be in the ASOSU Congress, or to schedule an appointment, contact