2021 ASOSU President and Vice-President

Dhru Patel for President & Dylan Perfect for Vice President


2021 ASOSU Speaker of the House

Lucas Schnell


2021 ASOSU Student Fee Committee Chair

Muhammad Aatir Khan "MAK"


Ballot Measure - Unicameral Constitution Measure JB 12.14

Approved by voters but did not reach the minimum voter threshold to be adopted. 

2021 ASOSU House Of Representatives Undergraduate Representatives 

Maria Arellano

Matthew Edwards

Luke Walton Goldsworthy

Duy Hoang

Reece Kikuchi

Griffin Scott

Joe Page

Matteo Paola

Caleb Powell

Sahana Shah

2021 ASOSU House Of Representatives Graduate Representatives

Kathy Hu

Gil Parnon


2021 ASOSU Senators

Tanya Bihari

Lily Butler

Tali Ilkovitch 

Drew Jacobson

Bailey Langley

Xander Robertson


2021 Student Fee Committee Members-at-Large

Jack Hill

Jessica Lopez

Bennett Poulsen

Lauryn Ryan


Out of 21,248 eligible voters approximately 7.13% voted in the ASOSU elections.


This election cycle, 1,514 total ballots were submitted.

28 registered candidates ran in this year's elections.

2020-2021 Elections Committee Members

Chief Elections Officer: Metzin Rodriguez, ASOSU Vice President

Contact: asosu.elections@oregonstate.edu

Committee Members:

  • Chase Pettibone, ASOSU Speaker of the House 
  • Dari Edwards, Public Affairs & Marketing Communications Director
  • Julia Cleric, ASOSU Congressional Clerk
  • Zachary Garrow, Veteran Affairs Coordinator
  • Michaela Canete, ASOSU Senator

Faculty Support Members: 

  • Sharanda Norman, ASOSU Faculty Advisor 

Please send any questions about the election or campaigning to asosu.elections@oregonstate.edu


  • Deadline to register for candidacy - January 28th, 2021 @ 11:59 PM
  • Campaigning begins - February 1st, 2021 @ 12:01 AM
  • Midterm Financial Statements for Pres/VP ticket only due at 5:00 p.m. - February 11th, 2021 @ 5:00 PM
  • Voting begins - February 15th, 2021 @ 12:01 AM
  • Voting and campaigning ends, financial statements due at 4:59 p.m. - February 19th, 2021 @ 5:00 PM

Available Positions

  • President 

  • Vice President 

  • Speaker of the House 

  • Senator (6)

  • House Representative (25)

  • Student Fee Committee Chair 

  • Student Fee Committee At-Large Member (4) 

Requirements for Candidacy or Appointed Positions

  • Undergraduate students shall have earned at least six hours of credit in their most recently completed term, be currently registered for at least six hours, not be on conduct probation, and have a minimum cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 2.00.
  • Graduate students shall have earned at least five hours of credit in their most recently completed term, be currently registered for at least five hours, not be on conduct probation, and have a minimum cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.00.

Context on Write-In Candidates

Section 9 of ASOSU 2020 - 2021 Statutes: An individual elected by write-in votes must receive at least 1% of the total votes cast in the election to be considered eligible for office. Upon establishing that an elected individual has received the requisite number of write-in votes, they shall be emailed a preliminary notification of their election by the chief elections officer, subject to an additional eligibility check for the criteria specified in Article VI, Section G of the ASOSU Constitution. The elected individual must accept their election, verbally or in writing, before their election can be certified.

ASOSU 2019 - 2020 Past Winners

2020 President and Vice-President Winner 

Isabel Nuñez Pérez and Metzin Rodriguez 

Speaker of the House Winner

Chase Pettibone 

Student Fee Committee Chair Winner

David Min Seo Park 

House Of Representatives Undergraduate Representative Winners

Tanya Bihari 

Meagan Fabbi 

Julian Kirchler 

Samuel McNinch 

Milki Mohammed 

Joseph Page 

Caleb Powell 

Lucas Schnell 

Griffin Scott 

Tia Wilhelm 

House Of Representatives Graduate Representative Winners

Muhammad Khan 

Senate Past Winners

Michaela Canete 

Tamra Cluff

Dhru Patel 

Laura Love

Sage Taylor 

Sierra Young 

Student Fee Committee Member-at-Large Winners

Langley Black 

Sean Fagan

Kenneth Kang 

Muhammad Shah Meer